Deb Doncaster

Executive Director, EarthPLAY

Deb has dedicated more than 25 years to the fields of human rights, animal welfare, environmental conservation, planning and stewardship, green energy and outdoor free play. She has been the President of Earth Day Canada since January 2014. Her primary reason for joining EDC was to lead a strategic shift in focus toward connecting people to nature and the introduction of outdoor play as the foundation of environmental education for children. Immediately before joining Earth Day Canada, Deb spearheaded a multi-sector coalition calling for a Green Energy Act for Ontario. This resulted in Ontario’s Green Energy and Economy Act which was passed into legislation in 2009, and the establishment of a $20M/yr fund to support farmers, First Nations and community organizations to participate directly in the ownership of renewable energy projects and production of green power. Deb received a Market Transformation Award from the City of Toronto’s Green Toronto Awards for her leadership in the transformation of Ontario’s energy sector. Deb’s hope is to make a significant contribution to Canada’s Outdoor Play sector.

Read more...

From 2010-2013, Deb served as president of the Community Power Fund, a $10-million dollar per year fund that supported community organizations’ involvement in Ontario’s feed-in-tariff program.

Since January 2014, Deb has held the position of President of Earth Day Canada. Her primary reason for joining EDC was to lead a strategic shift in focus toward connecting people to nature. For the past decade, she has worked tirelessly at the community level to develop innovative ways to get children playing outside — one such initiative is OAK (Outdoor Active Kids), which Deb founded, a stay-and-play opportunity for children within a local school community.

Deb holds Master’s degrees in Law from Carleton University (Ottawa) and Environmental Studies from York University (Toronto).

Deb Doncaster

Executive Director
deb@earthday.ca
ext. 111

edc-logo-just-leaf

Deborah McKeon

Manager, Finance and Operations
deborahm@earthday.ca
ext. 115

Communications

edc-logo-just-leaf

Cristina Greco

Director, Sustainability and Communications
cristina@earthday.ca
ext. 106

edc-logo-just-leaf

Jennifer Mack

Manager, Communications and Campaigns
jennifer@earthday.ca
ext. 108

edc-logo-just-leaf

Sarah Iannicello

Manager, Sustainability

sarahi@earthday.ca
ext. 207

edc-logo-just-leaf

Alexander Miranda

Assistant, Programs

alexander@earthday.ca

edc-logo-just-leaf

Daniela Perez

Junior Web Developer

daniela@earthday.ca

Programs

Linda Naccarato

Manager, Programs and Partnerships
lindanacc@earthday.ca
ext. 203

Leila Barati

Mentor, Play Programs
leila@earthday.ca
ext. 117

edc-logo-just-leaf

Jane Pilskalnietis

Manager, POP-UP Play Programs

(on maternity leave until Sept 2019)

edc-logo-just-leaf

Sarah McCans

Mentor, Play Programs
sarah@earthday.ca
ext. 203

edc-logo-just-leaf

Ann Cummings

Mentor, Play Programs
ann@earthday.ca
ext. 203

edc-logo-just-leaf

Stephanie Cormier

Mentor, Play Programs
stephanie@earthday.ca
ext. 203

edc-logo-just-leaf

Emily Rose

Assistant, Play Programs
emilyr@earthday.ca
ext. 120

In Loving Memory of London

Bio