Earth Day Canada President, Deb Doncaster

Deb Doncaster has dedicated more than 25 years to the fields of human rights, animal welfare, environmental conservation, planning and stewardship, and green energy.  She was a leader in the development of Canada’s first community-owned, utility-scale wind turbine on the Toronto Waterfront and spearheaded several organizations, coalitions and campaigns resulting in the establishment of the Ontario Renewable Energy Standard Offer Program, the Green Energy and Economy Act, the Community Energy Partnership Program and the Aboriginal Energy Partnership Programs. In recognition of her leadership, she was awarded with the Market Transformation Award from the City of Toronto’s Green Toronto Awards, in 2009.

Read more...

From 2010-2013, Deb served as president of the Community Power Fund, a $10-million dollar per year fund that supported community organizations’ involvement in Ontario’s feed-in-tariff program.

Since January 2014, Deb has held the position of President of Earth Day Canada. Her primary reason for joining EDC was to lead a strategic shift in focus toward connecting people to nature. For the past decade, she has worked tirelessly at the community level to develop innovative ways to get children playing outside — one such initiative is OAK (Outdoor Active Kids), which Deb founded, a stay-and-play opportunity for children within a local school community.

Deb holds Master’s degrees in Law from Carleton University (Ottawa) and Environmental Studies from York University (Toronto).

Deb Doncaster

President
deb@earthday.ca
ext. 111

edc-logo-just-leaf

Nancy Doucet

Finance and Operations Manager
nancy@earthday.ca
ext. 115

Communications

edc-logo-just-leaf

Cristina Greco

Director of Sustainability and Communications
cristina@earthday.ca
ext. 106

edc-logo-just-leaf

Jennifer Mack

Communications and Campaigns Manager
jennifer@earthday.ca
ext. 108

edc-logo-just-leaf

Chris Veloira

Web Developer
chris@earthday.ca

edc-logo-just-leaf

Mary Stubbert

Junior Graphic Designer
mary@earthday.ca

edc-logo-just-leaf

Sarah Iannicello

Sustainability Coordinator
sarahi@earthday.ca
ext. 207

Programs

Brenda Simon

Director of Play Programs
brenda@earthday.ca
ext. 120

Linda Naccarato

OPAL Project Director
lindanacc@earthday.ca
ext. 203

Leila Barati

Play Programs Manager
leila@earthday.ca
ext. 117

edc-logo-just-leaf

Jane Pilskalnietis

POP-UP Play Programs Manager
(on maternity leave until Sept 2019)
jane@earthday.ca
ext. 119

edc-logo-just-leaf

Sarah McCans

OPAL Mentor
sarah@earthday.ca
ext. 107

edc-logo-just-leaf

Ann Cummings

OPAL Mentor
ann@earthday.ca
ext. 109

edc-logo-just-leaf

Stephanie Cormier

OPAL Mentor
stephanie@earthday.ca
ext. 109

edc-logo-just-leaf

Marijana Cuvalo

Play Programs Assistant / Play Programs Training Coordinator
marijana@earthday.ca
ext. 201

In Loving Memory of London

Bio